Last Night (From June 3, 2017)

Last night a good friend died. He was like a little brother to me. He had a way of walking in to the room and lighting it up. He liked to be the center of attention. He was young and craved a love that no one could give him. When i met him he had just moved out of his parents house. He told me that didn’t have a good relationship with his dad, and his sister didn’t invite him to her wedding. I tried to love pierce the best I could, but I’m sure I didn’t know how the way he needed. My heart hurts so much.

Leave a Reply

