Breathe Out..

I am exhausted right now. Debating between sleeping and just going the rest of the day on 3 hours of sleep. But my mind is so anxious with all the things left said. No, not unsaid, said. It’s weird when you open up and let people into the hidden places of your heart, the secrets that you don’t talk about for fear of being misunderstood. I’ve had so many conversations with people who overthought what I was trying to say that by the end of it I found myself more confused then when I began and they still have no clue what I was trying to say. But today that didn’t happen.

Today I spoke up, minced no words. I spoke my heart and was honest and unafraid. And it was so enriching. And no one tried to clarify what I was saying. It was just understood. And honestly it was a relief. And I felt like for the first time in a long time, I could breathe.

 

Breathe Out..

Leave a Reply

